Alick Tsui Photography
Cohen 2018 (10).jpg

Alick's Blog

Every year, our Bowring Park lights up around christmas time and becomes a popular place for families and visitors to visit during the holidays.  Its great for families and pets to stroll along during the holidays, while enjoying the festive lights put up by the cit

2018 Young Folks at the Hall

Great afternoon and evening concerts by the young talents today at the LSPU Hall.  This is the 17th year the event is held, spearheaded by Fergus O'Byrne with NL Folk Arts Society.  Fergus was also presented with the Senator Sesquicentennial Medal award by Senator Manning. Great mentors, great young talents and great crowd. Musicians included Samantha Norman, Marlo Greene, Lauren Pike, Maggie Harrigan, Claudia Ryan, Riley Barteau, Juliette Mini, Ella Gushue, Conor Nemec, Sam Penney, Anastasia Abbott, Noah Collins, Hayley Collins, Alex Norman, Maia McKeown, Liam Corrigan, Grace Abbott, Annie Lewis, Elizabeth Clarke, Paige Pike, Shana Brown, Aine Waterhouse, Emma French, Violet Blackie, Cassidy Jackson, Thomas Conway, Michaelea Silver, Julia Bryant, Haley Peddle, Brandon Bowen, Ava Murphy, Emily Conway, Audrey Lundrigan, Claire Conway, Jenna Maloney, Connor Hynes, Sylvia Howell, Dillon Brown, Noah French, Shannon Walsh, Jordyn Peddle.  Mentors included:  Jacquelyn Redmond, Tamsyn Russell, Tyler Kalbfleisch, Michael Scheeler-Breen, Mark Manning, Jamie Moran, Fergus Brown-O'Byrne, Brad Jefford, Naomi Russell and Fionn Shea. 

Here is the group of our great volunteer mentor or facilatators for all these young folks the past 2 weekends, getting these young musician talents for the Young Folks Event.


By the end of the evening event, we are so surprised and pleased that the event founder Fergus O'Byrne was presented by Senator Manning with the special honored medal commemorating 150 year of Canadian Senate history, the Senate Sesquicentennial Medal for his contribution to the (music) community.  Big Congratulations to Fergus.  He is well deserved for all his work. 

Here are our youth teams participants.

Alick TsuiComment